The Cricket Society XI

The Society XI is open to all Members and plays around 30 fixtures a season in the South East mainly on Sundays on attractive Village Grounds.  Our aim is to play good traditional cricket in a convivial manner.

Scroll down to download the Society XI averages from last season as well as the records of the XI since its first season in 1949.

If you would like to join us then please click on the attached Enquiry Form and send us a message.

2022 fixtures

Date Opponents TimeResult

Sunday April 25

Warborough & Shillingford, Oxon.

2.00 pm

Sunday May 01

Woking & Horsell, Surrey

2.00 pm

Sunday May 08

Northwood, Middlesex

2.00 pm

Sunday May 15

Tilford, Surrey

1.00 pm

Saturday May 21

Ferring, W Sussex

2.00 pm

Sunday May 22

Salfords, Surrey (Venue is Netherne CC, CR5) 2.00 pm
Sunday May 29 Crawley Down, Surrey 2.00 pm

Sunday June 05

Wood Street Village, Surrey

1.00 pm

Sunday June 12

Kew, Middlesex

1.00 pm

Sunday June 19

Old Leightonians, Berks

2.00 pm

Sunday June 26

Thames Ditton, Surrey

1.00 pm

Sunday July 03

Englefield Green, Surrey

2.00 pm

Sunday July 10

Britwell Salome, Oxon

2.00 pm

Saturday July 16 Hampshire Hogs 2.00 pm

Sunday July 17

Redbourn, Herts 2.00 pm

Tuesday July 19

Steep, Hants

2.00 pm

Sunday July 24 Sparsholt, Hants 2.00 pm

Sunday July 31

Old Wimbledonians, Surrey

2.00 pm

Monday Aug 01

Blackheath, Surrey

2.00 pm

Friday Aug 05

South Oxfordshire Amateurs, Oxon

2.00 pm

Sunday Aug 07

Wimbledon, Surrey

2.00 pm

Wed Aug 10

Lingfield, Surrey

2.00 pm

Sunday Aug 14

Newdigate, Surrey

1.00 pm

Sunday Aug 21

Chessington, Surrey

1.30 pm

Wed Aug 24

Warlingham, Surrey

1.30 pm

Sunday Aug 28

West Meon & Warnford, Hants

1.00 pm

Monday Aug 29

Petersfield, Hampshire

1.00 pm

Sunday Sept 04

Sanderstead, Surrey

1.00 pm

Sunday Sept 11

West Chiltington & Thakeham, W Sussex

1.00 pm

Sunday Sept 18

Shepperton, Surrey

12.30 pm



Society XI results and averages 2021
Society XI records 1949-2021
All paintings and Illustrations featured are reproduced by kind permission of Christina Pierce - Cricket Artist. www.christinapierce.com
Log in | Powered by White Fuse