Simon Wilde, winner of the 2024 TCS/MCC Book of the Year

The Cricket Society/MCC Book of the Year Award 2024

At a glittering event in the Long Room at Lord's Simon Wilde was announced as the winner of the 2024 The Cricket Society/MCC Book of the the Year for The Tour, his thematic MCC/England tours through the ages.

Go to our News page for details and pictures of this year's event.

A flavour of the Society's publications

Members of the Society receive two issues of our Journal per annum PLUS digital access to the Bulletin with lively columns and letters on the latest events and controversies. 

Non-members can get a flavour of the Society's output, including cricket journalist Raf Nicholson on the Women's World Cup and Johnny Briggs on the history of Wisden and Playfair, by going to our open access page.

The Cricket Society was founded in 1945 and celebrated its 75th anniversary in 2020....

The Cricket Society is a national organisation with Members across the UK and beyond.  It has branches based in London, Bath, Birmingham and Durham.  It supports young cricketers, makes annual awards, holds regular meetings, publishes an acclaimed Journal and Bulletin and has its own cricket team. 

Click here for The Cricket Society Rules or to Join Now 


Day at the Cricket, Beckenham, Kent v. Middx, One Day Cup, Sun 4 Aug, 10.00am - CLOSED

£75 per head with entry and free parking, bacon rolls on arrival, unlimited tea and coffee all day, two course lunch & bar available all day.
4 Aug 2024 10:00am
All paintings and Illustrations featured are reproduced by kind permission of Christina Pierce - Cricket Artist.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse